Friday’s Feature

About this song…. It’s Sam Bush.  It’s about Ozzie Smith.  I mean, what’s not to love?!?

I grew up loving baseball, but Ozzie Smith was my favorite baseball player.  I remember summers when my parents would load up all five of us and we would road trip it from Mississippi to St. Louis to see the Cardinals play.  I can remember how excited & proud I was to wear my Ozzie Smith button and the old camera I had to try to snap pictures of his back flip that he always did on the field on his way to short stop.  Can you tell I’m a little excited for baseball season?!?  Happy March!!

Leave a Reply

