Merry Merry Happy Happy Busy Busy

Delightful snacks Thyme Roasted Marcona Almonds FoolproofCaramelized Bacon“It’s the holiday season….”

And while I love this season so very much, there’s no denying the schedule gets a little crammed with festivities.  So lately it’s been grabbing snacks while running in and out of the door and missing my time in the kitchen.

Good thing Ina Garten‘s new book, Foolproof, now graces my shelves.  I haven’t quite managed to make any of the main dishes in her book yet, but so far the snacks and apps that I have whipped up have been quick, easy, delish, and well, foolproof!  The caramelized bacon and thyme roasted Marcona almonds above have been an effortless snack to have on hand.  Perfectly yummy, perfectly easy.

Tomorrow keeps the busy-ness ongoing…. making cookies, sneaking in a quick workout to offset the consumption of said cookies, and spending the afternoon with Ina Garten!  Yes, she’ll be coming to the Williams-Sonoma King of Prussia store tomorrow to sign copies of her new book.

So tonight, after having a single gingerbread cupcake for dinner, I’m taking a moment to reflect on my week, and I’m grateful that I have this busy-ness to look forward to.  It’s fun, festive, and yummy…. even though it’s on the fly!  Hope to post more foolproof goodies soon!

Leave a Reply

