Friday’s Feature

Shortbread, “Migration Song

If you know me, you know my family and I are very close.  I followed my sister from Mississippi to Pennsylvania 12 years ago and we were lucky enough to have my brother live within a two mile radius for the past 6 years.  This time has been so special and fun having them near and all of our families growing together.

This weekend my brother and his family are packing up and migrating south to Mississippi.  It’s bittersweet for me as I will miss them dearly, but know they are off to embark on a new chapter in their lives and build a home for themselves down south (which I will be down to visit frequently!)  Best of luck to you, Kenny, Jennifer, and Red!  We love you!!!

***  Also, in the past few years, it has been SO fun to see Shortbread (who consists of my brother, my brother-in-law, and my old roommate) evolve and take off!  Come celebrate with us tomorrow night at The Fire for an unforgettable Shortbread show!  It shall be a heel-kicking grand time!  ***

Listen here.

Leave a Reply

