A Welcome to September & Friday’s Feature

Well, oh my, so sorry I have been a bit MIA.  Sometimes life just gets in the way!  Between a sick little guy, being away the past fews weekends, school starting…. it just seems I have been struggling to stay up to speed on things.  But this week has been productive and I feel I’m finally getting myself back in order!  Which feels nice.  So let’s have a pumpkin beer and cheers to that!

With all the busyness happening, I have also missed being in the kitchen.  Yesterday I worked at Williams-Sonoma and it was a day of fall baking (my favorite), pumpkin bread and pumpkin butter!  It really sparked something within and this morning (in all my productiveness) decided to bake some more!  You can never go wrong with a recipe from my favorite guys at Baked, so banana espresso chocolate chips muffins now grace my countertop for the weekend ahead.

I really can’t express how much I love the fall.  It’s creeping in and this excites me to no end.  Get ready for plenty of fall inspiration to be appearing soon!  September is such an exciting month and I welcome it with heel kicks!  Football, leaves falling, cooling temps, pumpkin beers, apple picking, falls harvests, boot wearing, sweater hugging….. I could go on and on.  So I’ll leave you with some fall pictures and a Friday Feature that I hope sparks you to whip up something fall-y in the kitchen too!  🙂

Old Crow Medicine Show – “Mary’s Kitchen

Happy Friday!  Cheers!!!

Leave a Reply

