Sunday Suppers with Béa Peltre

I have been loving Béa Peltre‘s book, La Tartine Gourmande.  Her blog, photography, and recipes have been inspiring, so imagine the heel kicks I did when I finally got my hands on her book!  I even bought 2 to pass one along to my sister.  It really is a beautiful book with beautiful food from a beautiful person.

Béa Peltre, author of La Tartine Gourmande

flowers by Nicolette Camille

Yesterday I was lucky enough (much thanks to my friend, Julie) to attend a lovely afternoon cooking with Béa at Sunday Suppers in Brooklyn.  I really enjoyed my day of leisurely exploring Brooklyn.  I went early and walked near and far visiting the Brooklyn Flea, and a few favorite stores like Catbird and Whisk.  I ended the afternoon at Sunday Suppers where the fabulous Béa (along with the fabulous Karen Mordechai of Sunday Suppers) hosted a cooking class where I (and around 20 others) got to mingle, prep, cook, (and then dine!) with Béa following her fantastic recipes.

the kitchen at Sunday Suppers

the lovely table all ready for our gathering

styling by Karen Moredchai of Sunday Suppers

The menu was perfect for our special gathering:

Verrines of fresh crab, apple, and avocado with ginger and lime (which I helped prepare)

the starter

Pea risotto with grilled prosciutto and basil oil

the risotto

Blanch manger with berries (fruits rouges)

the dessert

helping prep the verrines

the gorgeous table

the lovely Béa plating our risotto w/ basil oil

ready for our gathering

a place for me

Much thanks to Béa for sharing her lovely self with us for the afternoon.  Her hands-on guidance in the class and company at our table made for a truly memorable occasion.

how cute were the favors?!?

And much thanks to Sunday Suppers for hosting the fantastic afternoon.  It was so lovely to meet many inspiring beautiful people in your space.  Xoxo to all!

(Be on the lookout for Béa’s recipes from our afternoon on the Sunday Suppers blog soon!)

2 thoughts on “Sunday Suppers with Béa Peltre

Leave a Reply

