Wilderness Wednesday w/ Love for Pure Green Magazine

I don’t always check the mail.  I have a bad habit of letting it sit for days until I’m sure the mailman probably thinks we are out of town as he grumbles and stuffs in some more.  But I get so so soooo excited when I (or my hubby) finally do filter the stack of bills, junk mail, and catalogs and find my favorite magazines have arrived.  One of them being Pure Green Magazine.

Pure Green Magazine is an independent Canadian publication founded by  Celine MacKay and it highlights the editor’s passion for all things about living green, but with style and great design.  It shows they respect what Mother Nature has given us and that we need to give back to her.  I love that.

So last month they held a photo contest on their blog for readers to share what in nature inspires them in their area.  I was excited to see what other readers shared and entered a picture of my own (see last pic below) which made the final ten!  Below are some of my favorites that were in the contest and you can see more from the link on Pure Green’s site.  Enjoy!

“The lover of nature is he whose inward and outward senses are still truly adjusted to each other; who has retained the spirit of infancy even into the era of manhood. His intercourse with heaven and earth, becomes part of his daily food. In the presence of nature, a wild delight runs through the man, in spite of real sorrows…”
― Ralph Waldo EmersonNature and Walking

Happy Wilderness Wednesday, all!  Enjoy this beautiful sunshine in the Philly area!

** Where to purchase Pure Green Magazine in the Philadelphia area?!?  Available at three potato four and Anthropologie.

(All pictures courtesy of Pure Green Magazine.)

Leave a Reply

