Green Smoothies

This morning I am enjoying some quiet time with myself.  I’m catching up on some reading I have wanted to do, organizing some pantry items, and just taking in the quiet.  So after doing some reading on some really great blogs and websites (My New Roots, Spork Foods, and Crazy Sexy Life), I got a little rumble in my tummy and decided to whip up a smoothie with whatever I had on hand.  This is what I came up with and as it turns out, it is quite delicious!  Green, smooth, and tasty!

Here’s what I threw into my Vitamix:

1 banana

1/2 avocado

about 1/4 cucumber

handful of baby spinach

1 tablespoon of ground flaxseed

splash of coconut water

splash of Bolthouse Farms C-Boost fruit smoothie (which I added for a little sweetness and just happened to have one open in the fridge)

Super tasty and something I will look forward to making again!

(My usual green smoothie is a banana, handful of baby spinach, and whatever juice I have in the fridge…. apple juice, Mega Green Juice, Berry Veggie Blend…. this was SO much better and really filling.  Yay!)

Cheers for green smoothies and Thursday!

Leave a Reply

