Orange Ginger Chicken Wraps

I’ve really been trying to eat healthier since the holidays.  Not really concentrating on “vegan” or “gluten-free”, but I’ve definitely been watching my intake of certain foods and alcohol.  I started a food journal, I’ve been drinking tea instead of coffee, and I have cut out almost all dairy, although occasionally I’ve had some cheese here and there.  Anywho,  I’m just starting, but I’ve been able to tell some differences and have noticed the effects of my moods and energy levels when I have strayed away.

One of my resolutions this year was to be more adventurous in the kitchen.  And so far I have been!  I made vegan cornbread the other day w/ flaxseed (and it was quite delicious!).  So yesterday I was feeling creative and grabbed some fresh ginger and chicken at the market and decided to make these wraps for dinner.  They turned out tasty!

Orange Ginger Chicken Wraps

Marinade:  (All of my measurements may vary here and there)

2 tablespoons of orange zest, ginger minced, sesame oil, honey, soy sauce (I used tamari), and apple cider vinegar

Juice from 1/2 of an orange

2 garlic cloves minced

Some hefty dashes of worcestershire

I threw all in a ziploc and let the chicken cutlets marinate for around 2 hours.

In about 1-2 tablespoons of oil, I cooked the chicken cutlets in a large fry pan (they don’t take long!), and served with julienned carrots, cucumbers, butterhead lettuce, and broccoli sprouted microgreens all in brown rice tortillas.

It turned out to be a really good and healthy dinner!  I hope you like too! 🙂  Have a happy Thursday!  The weekend is almost here!

Leave a Reply

