Merry Meatballs!

I’m a little delayed in posting about our lovely eve of Merry Meatballs on Christmas!

After seeing The Meatball Shop cookbook, I decided to have a casual Christmas dinner with dear new friends and we created a bit of a meatball challenge.  I made two recipes of balls and the fabulous guests, Laura Elle and her hubby, made another.  It turned out to be quite an grand idea and so fun!  Maybe a new tradition on the horizon!

I strongly urge you to buy The Meatball Shop Cookbook (available, of course, at Williams Sonoma).  The recipes are very fun and of all that I have tried so far, delish!  The recipes I made I halved because there were only the four of us, but that didn’t seem to matter…. they were tasty!  I think my favorite thing was the homemade barbecue sauce (with whiskey!) that went along with the pork balls, and I was pleasantly surprised to see how “meaty” the veggie balls turned out with lentils, walnuts, and mushrooms.

Our menu:  (recipes in bold from The Meatball Shop Cookbook)

BBQ Pork Balls (served with L.E.S. Barbecue Sauce)                                          Veggie Balls (served with Mama’s Pesto and Classic Tomato Sauce from Whole Foods)    Beef, Bacon, and Mozzarella Balls from Laura Elle                                                              Mashed Potatoes                                                                                                          Simple Arugula and Apple Salad with Apple Cider Vinaigrette  (amazing!)

Merry Meatballs to you!  🙂

One thought on “Merry Meatballs!

  1. LOVE! Scott and I had so much fun with this! Merry meatballs to all!! Thanks so much for having us over and including us in such fabulous meatball merriment!! Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

