Friday’s Feature

We are visiting my family in Mississippi this week.  And it happens to be a great week to have headed South…. celebrating my mom’s birthday, an early Thanksgiving, some much needed down time, not to mention that we will also be heading to Oxford for the Ole Miss vs. LSU game on Saturday.  I love this time of year here.  So, I was really thinking of what song I wanted to feature today, and I kept coming back to this one, Bing Crosby‘s Dear Hearts and Gentle People.  It sums up the love you feel when you come “home” and how wonderful it is to have family at home waiting for you with open arms.

(And I must mention, oh how I love Bing!  Besides Hank, I’m sure I dated him in a former life too!  🙂  )  Happy Friday, friends!

image via lovetoblog.net

One thought on “Friday’s Feature

Leave a Reply

